Printer Friendly

School of Construction Upcoming Events


Summer 2023

Thursday, June 15, 2023

ACI Aggregate Tester Workshop
June 15-16, 2023

Thursday, June 22, 2023

ACI Strength Tester Seminar
June 22-23, 2023

Monday, July 10, 2023

Construct Your Future
Technology Camps for Kids
Level 1 July 10-14
Level 2 July 17-21

Thursday, July 20, 2023

ACI Aggregate Soils Base Tester Workshop
July20-21, 2023

Tuesday, August 08, 2023

Pittsburg Annual Gorilla Golf Classic
Crestwood Country Club
304 W Crestview Rd, Pittsburg, KS

Fall 2023

Monday, August 21, 2023 Classwork begins
Monday, August 28, 2023

AGC Student Chapter Meeting
Monday, August 28th 2023
5:45pm 
KTC - S102

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

SOC Welcome Back Cookout
Wednesday, August 30th 2023
4:30pm - 7:00pm 
COT Courtyard

Wednesday, September 06, 2023 Burns and McDonnell Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host:  Shannon Nicklaus
Thursday, September 07, 2023

MCA Student Chapter Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm
KTC - W212

Monday, September 11, 2023 ARCO National Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Chad Crain
Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Alliance Construction Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Jim Otter

Thursday, September 14, 2023

ACI Concrete Field Testing Tech
Sept. 14-15, 2023

Thursday, September 14, 2023

Alliance Construction Interviews
8:00am - 2:00pm in S223

Thursday, September 14, 2023

KC Alumni Golf Classic
Dub Dread Golf Club
12601 Hollingsworth Road
KC, KS 66109

Thursday, September 14, 2023

MCA Student Chapter Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm
KTC - W212

Monday, September 18, 2023 Garney Presentation
4:00pm in W212
SOC Host: Erin Jordan
Monday, September 18, 2023

ICM Presentation
5:00pm in W212
SOC Host: Seth O'Brien

Monday, September 18, 2023

Spirit Aerosystems Presentation
6:00pm in W212
SOC Host: Chris Pross

Monday, September 18, 2023 Hensel Phelps Presentation
7:00pm in W212
SOC Host: Jim Otter
Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Company Days, September 19
Construction Company Day is
Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Garney Interviews
1:00PM - 4:00pm in W105e (Seth O'Brien)
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Hensel Phelps Interviews
1:00PM - 5:00pm in Upper South Rotunda
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 P&E Interviews
1:00PM - 5:00pm in W211
Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Spirit Aerosystems Interviews
1:30PM in S223

Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Brinkman Interviews in S224
Managing their own interview sign ups
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Turner Interviews in W205
Managing their own interview sign ups
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 Nabholz Interviews in W105D (Chad Crain)
Managing their own interview sign ups
Tuesday, September 19, 2023

McCarthy Building Companies
2pm in W105f (Chris Pross)
Managing their own sign-up sheet

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Staub Presentation
4:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Seth O'Brien

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

E&K Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Chad Crain

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

ICM Interviews
12:30pm - 4:00pm
W224e

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Company Days, September 20
Engineering Technology & Automotive
Company Day is Wednesday,
September 20, 2023

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Burns & McDonnell Interviews
7:00am - 3:00pm in S224
Managing their own interview sign ups

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

E & K Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in W205

Wednesday, September 20, 2023 Straub Interviews
9:00am - 3:00pm in W226
(Bill Strenth's old office)
Wednesday, September 20, 2023

JE Dunn Interviews
9:00am - 5:00pm in S223

Wednesday, September 20, 2023 Turner Interviews in W105A (Jim Otter)
Managing their own interview sign ups
Wednesday, September 20, 2023

McCarthy Building Companies
8am in W105f (Chris Pross)
Managing their own interview sign-ups

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Blattner Energy Company Interviews
8:00am - 4:00pm in W211
Managing their own sign-up sheet

Wednesday, September 20, 2023 Seaton Construction Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in S209
Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Kelly Construction Group Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in W224 (office E)
Managing their own sign-up sheet

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Centric Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm
E221 (Electrical Tech Lab)

Thursday, September 21, 2023

McCownGordon Construction Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in S223

Thursday, September 21, 2023

McConnell & Associates Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Erin Jordan

Friday, September 22, 2023

McConnell & Associates Interviews
8:00am to 5:00pm in S223 & S224

Monday, September 25, 2023

Icon Structures Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host:

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Icon Structures Interviews
8:30am - 2:00pm in S223

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Seaton Construction
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Seth O'Brien

Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Seaton Construction Interviews
8:00am - 12:00pm in S223

Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Nabholz Tulsa Zoo Trip
Students: register now!
Wednesday, September 27, 2023

P1 Construction Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Jim Otter

Thursday, September 28, 2023

P1 Construction Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in S223

Monday, October 02, 2023 Key Construction Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Jim Otter
Monday, October 02, 2023

SOC Unique Metals Tour
Students: register now!

 

Tuesday, October 03, 2023 Key Construction Interviews
8:15am - 2:30pm in S223 & S224
Tuesday, October 03, 2023 Dondlinger Construction Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Chad Crain
Wednesday, October 04, 2023 Dondlinger Construction Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in S223
Wednesday, October 04, 2023

Conco Construction Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Chris Pross

Thursday, October 05, 2023

Conco Construction Interviews
 8:00am - 3:00pm in S223

Friday, October 06, 2023

Pittsburg State Construction Alumni KC Sporting Clay Shoot
Powder Creek Shooting Park
Lenexa, KS

Monday, October 09, 2023

Performance Contracting Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host:

 

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Performance Contracting Interviews
9:00am - 4:00pm in S223

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Crossland Construction Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Dennis Audo

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Crossland Construction Interviews
8:30am - 3:30pm
PSU Baseball Suites

Wednesday, October 11, 2023 Central Consolidated, Inc. Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Shannon Nicklaus
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Central Consolidated, Inc. Interviews
8:00am - 1:00pm in S223
Thursday, October 12, 2023

MCA Student Chapter Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm
KTC - W212

Tuesday, October 17, 2023 MMC Contractors Presentation
5:30pm in W212
SOC Host: Shannon Nicklaus
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 MMC Contractors Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in S223
Wednesday, October 18, 2023

23WF Interior Design Leadership Meeting
11:30am, S113

Wednesday, October 18, 2023 The Law Company Presentation
5:00pm in W212
SOC Host: Jim Otter
Thursday, October 19, 2023 The Law Company Interviews
8:00am - 3:00pm in S223
Monday, October 23, 2023

Bottorff Construction Presentation
6:00PM in W212
SOC Host: 

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Bottorff Construction Interviews
8:30am - 3:00pm in S223

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Eby Construction Presentation
5:00PM in W212
SOC Host:

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

Eby Construction Interviews
8:30am - 4:00pm in S223

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

A-Lert Construction Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: Jim Otter

Thursday, October 26, 2023

A-Lert Construction Interviews
8:00AM - 4:00PM in S223

Thursday, October 26, 2023

MCA Student Chapter Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm
KTC - W212

Friday, October 27, 2023

SOC Leadership Council Meeting
Friday, October 27, 2023
8:30 am in W212

Thursday, November 09, 2023

MCA Student Chapter Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm
KTC - W212

Thursday, December 07, 2023

MCA Student Chapter Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm
KTC - W212

Monday, October 30, 2023

AL Huber General Contractor Presentation
5:30PM in W212
SOC Host: 

Tuesday, October 31, 2023

AL Huber General Contractor Interviews
9:00AM - 3:00PM in S223