Printer Friendly

School of Construction Upcoming Events


Spring 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Carlisle Construction
Virtual Information Session
6pm via Zoom

Monday, February 15, 2021

The Law Company Presentation
5pm to 6pm in W212

SOC Host:

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

The Law Company Interveiws
8am to 2pm in S223

Thursday, February 18, 2021

NorthPoint Development Presentation
5:30pm to 6:30pm in W212

SOC Host:

Thursday, February 18, 2021

NorthPoint Development Interviews
6:30pm to 9pm in S223 and S224

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Conco Construction Presentation
5pm to 6pm in W212

SOC Host: Jim Otter

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Conco Construction Interviews
8:30am to 2:30pm in S223

Tuesday, March 02, 2021

E & K Companies Presentation
5:30pm to 6:30pm in W212

SOC Host:

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

E & K Companies Interviews
8am to 2pm in S223

Thursday, March 04, 2021

Crossland Construction and Crossland Heavy Contractors Presentation
6pm to 7pm in W212

SOC Host:

Friday, March 05, 2021

Crossland Construction and Crossland Heavy Contractors Interviews
9am to 4pm in S223 and S224

Monday, March 08, 2021

Monarch Presentation
5:30pm to 6:30pm in W212

SOC Host: Joe Levens

Tuesday, March 09, 2021

Monarch Interviews
9am to 3pm in S223

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Dondlinger Construction Presentation
5pm to 6pm in W212

SOC Host: Jim Otter

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Dondlinger Construction Interviews
8am to 4pm in S223

Monday, March 15, 2021

Martin K. Eby Construction Presentation
5:30pm to 6:30pm in W212

SOC Host: Joe Levens

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Martin K. Eby Construction Interviews
8am to 5pm in S223

Monday, March 08, 2021 College of Technology Virtual Open House and Career Expo
Available March 8 - March 24, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021

MMC Contractors Interviews
8am to 3pm in S223

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

ACI Student Chapter: Hard Look at Precast Concrete
S102, 6:30pm
Claude Goguen-NPCA Presenting

Thursday, March 25, 2021

ACI Student Chapter: Buidling Your GPS Grade Control File
S102, 7:30pm
John Combs-SITECH Presenting

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Crookham Construction Presentation
5:30pm to 6:30pm in W212

SOC Host:  Seth O'Brien

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Crookham Construction Interviews
9am to 2pm in S223

 

Friday, April 02, 2021

3rd Annual Wichita Sporting Clay Shoot
Michael Murphy & Sons
Augusta, KS  67010

Wednesday, April 07, 2021

Ultimate LLC Presentation
5:30pm to 6:30pm in W212

SOC Host:

Thursday, April 08, 2021

Ultimate LLC Interviews
Noon to 5pm in S223

Friday, April 30, 2021

Spring Commencement 2021, Friday
3:30pm, COT (Automotive Technology and School of Construction)

5pm, COT (Engineering Technology, Graphics & Imaging Technologies, Technology & Workforce Learning)

Monday, May 10, 2021

ACI Concrete Strength Testing Technician
May 10-11, 2021 Register Now

Thursday, May 13, 2021

ACI Concrete Field Testing Technician Grade 1
May 13-14, 2021 Register Now

Summer 2021

Monday, June 07, 2021

Wichita Annual Gorilla Golf Classic
Reflection Ridge Golf Club, Wichita

Monday, July 12, 2021

Construct Your Future Level I
Monday - Friday, 1-4pm

Monday, July 19, 2021

Construct Your Future Level II
Monday - Friday, 1-4pm

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Pittsburg Annual Gorilla Golf Classic
Crestwood Country Club

Fall 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Kansas City Annual Gorilla GOlf Classic
Dub's Dread Golf Club, Kansas City, KS

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Company Days September 21-22, 2021

Friday, November 05, 2021

PSU Construction Alumni KC Sporting Clay Shoot
Powder Creek Shooting Park, Lenexa, KS